Again, Posting About Male Hairdressers

Today I was reading an article about the most famous male hairdressers throughout history.

It got me thinking again about the differences I see in how men treat their clients. I admire their authoritative style when it comes to consulting and recommending. I may be a small human being, at only 5’1″ but it is amazing the respect I can command with just a good hand shake and the right tone of voice. I don’t claim to be on my A game every day, but I keep getting better. Male hair dressers watch out because I have been studying very closely… It’s not a competition, I know. But there is the charming, precocious, tiny female personality within me and there is the authoritative, intelligent, yet charismatic personality and that is the one that cuts hair.

Check out my take on why clients prefer male hairdressers.

One thought on “Again, Posting About Male Hairdressers

  1. I get that from women all the time, that they prefer men to women, when selecting a stylist. I’ve been given a variety of reasons by them ranging from “Women don’t want to make you beautiful because it threatens them” to “only guys know how to make a woman sexy, because it’s what they want to see.”
    Whatever reason, i don’t argue with them.

Leave a comment